Angels in the Attic, with stamps, paper and ink

Hi, I’m Lynn Koepke and I’m an independent demonstrator for Stampin’Up!  I enjoy paper crafting so much that I introduced a group of women to Stampin’Up! (just so I could have women to stamp with).  I used to own a Bed & Breakfast named Angels In The Attic, Inc. and loved that name so much that this stamping group of friends became Angels in the Attic, with stamps, paper and ink. Actually,  we don’t meet in the attic; we stamp around a big harvest table in my kitchen/Great Room. We meet about once a month for paper crafting, talk, coffee and dessert and sometimes wine.

When my husband Mike and I  decided to move to Hermann, Missouri, the small river town I had lived in previously, we looked for a property that had the home I could love on the same piece of land as the barn, tool shed and ‘man cave’ that Mike would love.  Fortunately, we found such a place.  When I first saw the kitchen/Great Room I imagined all the suppers that I would serve in it (I wasn’t thinking about Stampin’Up! paper crafting clubs then). When I looked at the spacious kitchen I imagined all the cooking I could do in it.  The fact that the house was unoccupied, unloved and slightly abused gave me several “What am I signing up for?” sleepless nights but Mike was immediately captivated by it’s charm and potential.  I’m slower at commitment so several years, much remodeling, countless hours and lots of our own ideas have brought me well on the way to loving this ‘place on a hilltop’.Image

Leave a Reply

