Faber-Castell gelatos – inspiration and instruction from Paper-Crafter’s Library

Double Scoop of Inspiration

Hi, my crafty friends! Jill here with a double scoop of inspiration. These artsy tags allowed me to play and with my favorite thing… COLOR!

JillFoster1-03052014-550W

JillFoster2-03052014-550W

This is a look at each background before I added my embellishments.

JillFoster3-03052014-550W

I first painted both tags with Gesso.  For the yellow tag, I colored directly onto the tag using the Double Scoop Gelatos® in the colors of Lemon and Butterscotch.  I then blended the colors using my fingertips.  For the multi-colored tag, I colored with my Double Scoop Gelatos® (Lemon, Snow Cone, Blueberry, Red Cherry, Mango) onto a large acrylic block, spritzed with water, and then pressed my tag onto the acrylic block.  I applied several layers to deepen the colors, drying the tag with my heat tool between each layer.

To finish coloring/stamping the remaining embellishments, I mixed and matched with other Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft® mediums including the Nougat Stamper’s Big Brush Pen and Gelatos (Blood Orange, Aqua Dolce).

JillFoster4-03052014-550W

JillFoster5-03052014-542W

Hugs and Happy Stamping!

(All stamps by Penny Black, dies by Penny Black and Spellbinders, ribbon by May Arts and Ribbons Unlimited)

We hope you have enjoyed today’s feature. We want to extend a sincere thank you to Jill Foster for her fabulous project and Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft for sharing their company with us. Be sure to visit Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft’s blog to see more of their great products.

Leave a Reply

